Monday, March 27, 2023
Kidwelly’s David Gravell recognised in New Years Honours

Kidwelly’s David Gravell recognised in New Years Honours

KIDWELLY’S David Edward Gravell has been recognised in the New Year’s Honours list. Mr Gravell receives the British Empire Medal for his services to charity, sport and education in Wales.

The full list of people receiving an honour is below.

David Edward GRAVELL For services to charity, Sport and Education in Wales. (Kidwelly, Carmarthenshire)

Professor Karen Margaret HOLFORD Deputy Vice Chancellor, Cardiff University. For services to Engineering and the Advancement of Women in Science and Engineering. (Cardiff) Denise, Mrs HORSFALL Work Services

David Robert Michael MELDING For political and public service. (South Glamorgan)

Professor Philip Alexander ROUTLEDGE, OBE Consultant Physician, Llandough Hospital, Cardiff and Professor Emeritus of Clinical Pharmacology, Cardiff University. For services to Medicine. (Cardiff)

Sam KENNEDY-WARBURTON For services to Rugby Union. (Cardiff)

Ms Deborah MOGGACH For services to Literature and Drama.

Jonathan Howell MORGAN For services to Disability Sport in Wales. (Bishopston, Swansea)

Michael BELL For services to the Cardiff Philharmonic Orchestra. (Roath, Cardiff)

Timothy John BIRD Detective Constable, North Wales Police. For services to Policing and the community in North Wales. (Conwy)

Kathleen Nancy, Mrs BURNS For services to Post 16 Education and Skills in Wales. (Abergavenny, Monmouthshire)

Royston Vincent COURT For services to Inclusive Judo. (Penylan, Cardiff)

Alan DAVIS Coach, Maindy Flyers, Cardiff and Newport. For services to Youth Cycling and Diversity Inclusion in South Wales. (Cardiff)

Brian Timothy EXELL President, Seashell Trust and Chair of Governors, Ysgol y Deri, Penarth. For services to Special Needs Education in Wales and England. (Ogmore By Sea, Vale of Glamorgan)

Dr Rosemary FOX National Director for Screening Programmes, Public Health Wales. For services to Healthcare in Wales. (Whitchurch, Cardiff)

Scott John GALLAGHER Sergeant, North Wales Police. For services to Policing and the National Police Air Service. (Flintshire)

Susan Yvonne, Mrs HOLLISTER Headteacher, Cefn Hengoed Community School, Swansea. For services to Education in Swansea. (Neath, Neath Port Talbot)

William Thomas HOPKINS For services to the community, particularly Children and Maritime Safety, in South Wales. (Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot)

Rowena Wendy, Mrs JONES Paediatric Oncology Outreach Specialist Nurse, Hywel Dda University Health Board. For services to Sick and Disabled Children and End of Life Care. (Aberaeron, Ceredigion)

Margaret Lynne, Mrs MCCABE Head, Welsh Tribunals Unit. For services to Administrative Justice in Wales. (South Glamorgan)

Daniel MCCALLUM Co-Founder and Managing Director, Awel Aman Tawe. For services to Community Energy in Wales. (Ammanford, Carmarthenshire)

Richard Hugh MORGAN Police Constable, South Wales Police. For charitable services to Armed Forces Veterans. (Carmarthenshire)

Elizabeth Julie, Mrs MORRIS Headteacher, Severn Primary School, Cardiff. For services to Education. (Highlight Park, South Glamorgan)

Gurmit Singh RANDHAWA For services to Community Cohesion in the Vale 81 of Glamorgan. (Barry, Vale of Glamorgan)

John Victor Frederick VOSS For services to Rugby. (Y Barri, South Glamorgan)

Edward John WATTS For services to the Scouting Movement, Mission to Seafarers and Community Cohesion in South Wales. (Newport, Gwent)

Catherine Cicely, Mrs BEECH For services to the community in Ceredigion. (Borth, Ceredigion)

Mary, Mrs CLARKE For services to Flood Defence and the community in Cardiff. (Rhiwbina, Cardiff)

Lee COULSON For services to Disability Basketball. (Aberystwyth, Ceredigion)

Diane Gail, Mrs CURTIS Manager, Bowel Screening Wales. For services to Cancer Patients. (Pontypridd, Rhondda, Cynon, Taff)

Gareth EVANS Deputy Local Policing Inspector, South Wales 101 Police. For services to Community Cohesion and Engagement. (Cardiff)

Gay Sandra, Mrs FIFIELD For services to Older People in South Wales. (Barry, South Glamorgan)

Bernard Oswyn GEORGE For services to Withybush Hospital Chemotherapy Day Unit, Pembrokeshire. (Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire)

Patricia Elizabeth, Mrs GEORGE For services to Withybush Hospital Chemotherapy Day Unit, Pembrokeshire. (Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire)

Teifwen Mary, Mrs GEORGE For services to Equality, Young People, charity and the community in Merthyr Tydfil. (Aberdare, Rhondda, Cynon, Taff)

Jenny, Mrs GRIFFITHS For services to Wrexham Maelor Hospital, North Wales. (Llay, Wrexham)

Gareth JONES For services to Church communities in Skewen and Neath, South West Wales. 107 (Neath, West Glamorgan)

Helena, Mrs JONES For services to Young People and the community in Wales. (Brecon, Powys)

Maria, Mrs KOVACEVIC-THOMAS For services to the National Health Service and voluntary service in Merthyr Tydfil. (Heolgerrig, Merthyr Tydfil)

Angeline Margaret, Mrs LAWSON For services to Children, the Judiciary and the community in Denbighshire. (Denbigh, Denbighshire)

Alistair MCINNES Civilian Assistant, Gwent and Powys Army Cadet Force. For voluntary service to Young People. (Brecon, Powys)

William Robert ROBERTS For services to in community in Ty’n-y-Groes, Conwy. (Conwy)

Jeanette Lavon, Mrs SMITH County Youth Officer, West Glamorgan, St John Ambulance. For voluntary service to First Aid and to Young People. (Swansea, West Glamorgan)

Sheila Lynette, Mrs THOMAS For services to Music, Education and the Welsh Language in Powys. (Brecon, Powys)

Dr Margaret Ruth VINCENT For charitable services in the UK and Abroad and the community in Swansea. (Swansea)

Ms Alyson Elizabeth WILLIAMS For services to Young People and the community in Swansea. 124 (Cwmbwrla, Swansea)



You May Have Missed

You are in breach of copyright
%d bloggers like this: